MLB August 4th Selections


CHC(Hendricks)(-144) – Cubs should get this done at home on SP, Roark doesn’t like to face them

Cin(Wojciechowski)(+123) – I want to take the Cards here, but Leake’s struggles v Cincy mean I have to stay away

Bal(Gausman)(-125) – coin flip game, Gausman on a roll so I will give the O’s the edge at home

Pit(Nova)(-175) – this is a coin flip for me so line is a bit high, give Pit a slight edge at home

Cle(Bauer)(-130) – Garcia is a wild card, so give Cle a slight edge at home, but this could go either way

CHW(Rodon)(+190) – SP is a mess, even though I give Bos a slight edge at home I can’t swallow this line

NYM(deGrom)(+117) – Darvish is a wild card even with a better team behind him so I wil go with the Mets at home

TB(Faria)(-135) – Rays should get this done at home v a debutante

Mia(Conley)(-112) – coin flip game, Mia comes in a tad hotter so I will ride them here

Tex(Perez)(-116) – both teams cold, give Tex a slight edge on SP

Hou(Peacock)(-162) – I like Hou at home behind Peacock v shaky Valdez, but the Astros are a bit beat up

Sea(Paxton)(-149) – give Sea a slight edge on SP, but this isn’t a gimmie

Col(Freeland)(-153) – I like Col at home, but Coors games can always be crazy

LAA(Scribner)(-130) – tough call, Cotten has been inconsistent so I will go with LA at home

SF(Bumgarner)(-155) – I will go with Bum at home v a spot starter

Yesterday: 6-7 and down 1.72 units
This Month: 11-16 and down 6.86 units
Season: 727-726 and down 91.33 units

Enjoy the games everybody!

About Ian C Gower

I am 45 years old an a resident of Guelph, Ontario Canada. I am a certified sports junkie but i am liable to comment on anything at any time.
This entry was posted in MLB 2017 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

