MLB July 24th Selections


CHC(Hendricks)(-270) – Cubs are hot, Hendricks is a wild card his first start back so normally I would stay away, but v CHW I do not think it matters

Hou(Peacock)(-155) – I like Hou behind Peacockl in this one, Phi has been hitting well of late though

Oak(Chris Smith)(+137) – no idea on this one, SP is ugly, Tor has the better bats but are cold, so I will go with Oak as a dog

Cle(Tomlin)(-190) – Cle should get this done at home in a make up game, Cin is struggling and have the bad travel schedule

Det(Verlander)(-141) – line is a little high as this should be another coin flip like last weeks matchup was, I do like Verlander at home however

Bal(Gausman)(+115) – no idea here, SP is a mess, Bal playing a little better so I will ride them here

Col(Senzatela)(+139) – I like the Rockies here as long as they can keep the hot bats going on the road, Leake has been struggling

Tex(Perez)(-140) – will go with Tex at home as they are hot, but with minimal confidence as SP is a mess and marginally favours Mia

Ari(Greinke)(-190) – with the knuckleballer going for Atl, this might be closer than you think, but I do like Ari at home behind Greinke

Sea(Paxton)(-148) – I like the Mariners at home here, but this is not a gimmie

LAD(Ryu)(-240) – both SP are wild cards so I hate the line, but LA should be favoured at home

NYM(deGrom)(-160) – this should be the Mets, Richard gives the Pads a chance though, ignore the last outing as a Coors field special

Pit(Gerrit Cole)(-148) – line a little high as this is closer to a coin flip, but Pit is playing better of the two teams so I will ride them here

Yesterday: 5-10 and down 6.42 units
This Month: 138-131 and down 5.88 units
Season: 678-672 and down 77.53 units

About Ian C Gower

I am 45 years old an a resident of Guelph, Ontario Canada. I am a certified sports junkie but i am liable to comment on anything at any time.
This entry was posted in MLB 2017 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

