MLB July 17th Selections


Was(Strasburg)(-145) – Nats should be favoured of course, but some disturbing underlying numbers of the SP’s make this less than a gimmie

Tor(Stroman)(+105) – Rodriguez is a wild card coming off of the DL, so I will go with Stroman and Tor’s bats here

Tex(Cashner)(+106) – not sure why Tex would be a dog here, Bal nd Tillman have been awful of late

Mil(Suter)(+110) – coin flip game, Suter has been more consistent that Kuhl of late, although Kuhl likes to see the Brewers

NYM(Wheeler)(-115) – coin flip game, give the Mets a slight edge at home

Phi(Eickhoff)(+135) – SP is ugly, right now I trust Eickhoff more than Koehler

Atl(Teheran)(+145) – SP is ugly, I think Cubs might break concentration here after pounding on Bal on the weekend

Min(Mejia)(+100) – I like Twins at home v a spot starter and tired Yanks team

Sea(Miranda)(+200) – you want to take Hou at home, but given how wobbly McCullers has been of late I can’t trust them here

KC(Vargas)(-145) – I like the Royals at home v struggling Zimmermann

Col(Marquez)(-170) – line is high for my taste given Coors games can always be crazy, but I do like Col at home here

TB(Odorizzi)(-104) – I like TB anyway, but staying away from Oak until I see how

SF(Moore)(+115) – SP gives Cle a slight edge, but they are struggling so much I have to go with SF at home

Yesterday: 8-8 and down 2.14 units
This Month: 95-77 and up 7.25 units
Season: 655-618 and down 64.4 units

Enjoy the games everybody!

About Ian C Gower

I am 45 years old an a resident of Guelph, Ontario Canada. I am a certified sports junkie but i am liable to comment on anything at any time.
This entry was posted in MLB 2017 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

