NCAA Football 2016-17


The Season kicks off tomorrow night with California taking on Hawaii from Sydney, Australia at 10 PM ET, 7 PM PT, and sometime Saturday afternoon local time in Australia on ESPN.

California v Hawaii  +20

If nothing else this should be fun as both teams will be looking to throw the ball all over the lot, and neither plays a lot of defence.

The difference will be that Cal is far more comfortable doing what they do than the Rainbows, who are transitioning back to their pass happy days of yore under a new coaching staff and therefore won’t be nearly as polished as Cal, even though Cal is beginning life without Goff.

Although the lack of defense makes me nervous, I am going with Cal to cover this on depth, talent and comfort with their system in that order.

The Pick:  California -20

Enjoy the game everybody!

Advertisements

About Ian C Gower

I am 45 years old an a resident of Guelph, Ontario Canada. I am a certified sports junkie but i am liable to comment on anything at any time.
This entry was posted in NCAA Football 2016-17 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s